Lynn T Bdf

I was charged $159.99 in 3/27. I did not order this

I Received in the mail three bottles of Keto ADV which I did not reorder. I emailed but it came back to me twice Im thinking this must be another scam

View full review
Loss:
$160
Cons:
  • Impossible to talk to a human being

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not deal with this company

Anonymous

Peak life keeps sending and charging me

i did not authorize Peak Life to repeatedly mail me the Somapure Sleep Aid. I now have 3 bottles that they billed my Visa card for without my authorization and I want a full re-imbursement immediately and am not sending the product back.

Will report to the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU IF I DO NOT GET MY MONEY BACK ASAP!!!!!!!!!! i am a 73 year old female living on a fixed income and cannot afford this scam.WONDER HOW MANY OTHERS HAVE BEEN SCAMMED AS I HAVE.PLEASE RESPOND AND LET ME KNOW YOUR INTENTIONS ON THIS MATTER ASAP.

MY HUSBAND IS FURIOUS AS AM I. I HAD BETTER GET A REFUND ASAP AS DO NOT WANT THIS FAKE MEDICATIONS.

Peak Life Reply:
Hi ​Winifred, ​t​​hank you for reaching out! We have our Satisfaction Manager reaching out to you, as we speak. Our goal is to make sure we rectify your concern and make your experience as memorable as possible!
View full review
Reason of review:
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Claudis Yjq
map-marker Hamilton, Victoria County

Peaklife tablets

I received a box with the tablets on the 27 June in even though I had rang to cancel & told them I was sending them back I have not had the money replaced back into my bank account.

The reason why it has taken me this long to write to you is because I have been having treatment for Leukemia and so wasn't feeling the best for the last 4 months.

I have just received a bank statement & checked through but you have taken out $71 even though I ran the first week that I got them you sent me another lot & I sent them back to you 'my BSB number is 033-62*-212 *707

Regards

Margaret Hinchliffe

Peak Life Reply:
Hi Margaret, thank you for reaching out! It appears that a full refund was processed back onto your credit card on 07/18/2016.
We will have our satisfaction representative reach out to follow up, so we are all on the same page.
View full review
Cons:
  • Fraudulently charged my account deceptive free trial
  • Moey not returned to my bank account
Reason of review:
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss:
$72
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Florence, Alabama

Peak Life Cancellation Policy Review from Florence, Alabama

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

How do I cancel this? Where is your customer service. I DO NOT WANT ANY MORE SOMNAPURE OR THE FISH OIL FREE SAMPLE THAT CAME WITH IT.

Peak Life Reply:
Hi Cynthia, thank you for reaching out!We want to apologize for your sub par experience. We take feedback of this nature very serious and have our Satisfaction Manager emailing you as we speak. Our goal is to make sure we rectify your concern and make your experience as memorable as possible!
View full review
Reason of review:
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Neal Cmo
map-marker Adelaide, South Australia

Peak Life Poor Customer Service & dodge Payment Practices

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

This is the second Review on this issue originally I thought what had Transpired was a simple error But after a week of trying to get an answer from Peak life through Both Telephone & Email contact with no result leaving me with a Negative Feeling RE peak I looked Closer at the Debit it looked Dodgy if it was an error it should have been a Payment of USD $25 instead I found to be about twice that USD $59.80 I immediately Email a request for an answer to this to all 3 email addresses I have to date 10.5 hrs later I am yet to receive a reply followed it up this morning to peak life AU number 1800-19*-607

but had to listen to 15 minutes of peak life infomercials but no human help the thing that worries me is the scale of "error" being so large that it Smacks of Fraud I have tried to contact the AU phone number 4 times & only get the aforesaid infomercials if I have not received a satisfactory Answer by AM Australian Time Monday 8/8/16 I will again be contacting My Visa Supplier alleging Fraudulent Conduct I have A copy of the Debit available & sent one in my Last Email but its to big a file to add here

Peak Life Reply:
Hi Ron, thank you for reaching out! It looks like one of our representatives reached out to you, The representative went ahead and expedited the full refund back to your credit card on 8/4. Have you seen the refund reflect back on to your credit card, yet? We will have our satisfaction representative reach out to follow up, therefore, we are all on the same page.
View full review
Pros:
  • Product
Cons:
  • Fraudulently charged my account deceptive free trial
  • Stole money from me
  • Charges to card
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
Neal Cmo
map-marker Adelaide, South Australia

Resolved: The unauthorised Debit for Somnpure Prior to the Completion of Trial

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Aug 03, 2016

as indicated I tried get a response on email the result of Which is below My reply has at this Date Gone unanswered I have Though instructed My Visa Supplier to not accept Future Debits From this Company & have advised Peak Life Should the Product Arrive I will either not Accept Delivery or return it to them Immediately

Updated by user Aug 01, 2016

I tried for a response Via E-mail

Sir

I spent sometime this Morning Trying to resolve the Issue of Your

Unauthorised Debit of AUD 82.29 to my Visa Account With no satisfactory

outcome

So I will detail the complaint Here I ordered what was supposed to be a 18 Day Trial I believed that I had 18 day from Delivery to confirm the ongoing Purchase of this Product 2 Days after the arrival of the Product I seen a Direct Debit of AUD83.19 in My Visa count A debit which I received no notification Of And Which I had a Further 16 Days to Confirm now after some Time speaking with your employee who could not Give me an answer as to Why the Debit Occurred Primarily because neither her or her Supervisor could Find me in your System Despite having My Name, Address,Email Address & Phone Number Saying I would need to again supply my Visa Card Number now as you had already Breached My Trust I declined & asked she contact me as soon as an explanation was Available. Accordingly I ask For you to respond in Writing so as I can Contact my Credit Card Supplier to contest this Debit I attach My Contact details below And await your Prompt response And Received This Response Hello, Thank you for reaching out!

I would be happy to help you; however, I am unfortunately unable to do so over email. The privacy and security of our customers’ information is very important to us, which is why we require any account-related discussions to occur over the phone rather than over email. You can reach me or someone else at our Boston-based customer care center at 877-460-****. Please make sure you call during our hours of operation, which are Monday through Friday, 9am-9pm Eastern Time, and Saturday, 12pm-5pm Eastern Time.

We look forward to speaking with you and helping you resolve any questions you may have! Best, Corey and this Day sent My response Corey You Clearly Don’t Understand I Spent some Considerable Time on your AU help number Talking to an employee of yours only to be Told They could not find me your System Tell me Why I should Expend Further Time, Effort & cash to call you in the Middle of the Night with a High Likely hood of a similar result There is an simple Answer which does not require Discussion 0r release of My information you Refund the Payment taken from my Visa card -- Ron Moran

Original review Jul 29, 2016

Dear Sir I ordered a Free Trial of Somnapure From Your Website it arrived 2 Days ago so there has been no time to Evaluate its Value today I Received A debit of $83.29 AUD on my Visa Card as I have Not Reached the end Of the Trial Period I Respectfully Request the Return of this Amount To my account. and regardless of the results of the Trial I shall Not be proceeding with the Use of this Product. There Appears to be a Clear Breach of Your Advertising Bordering on False Advertising country to Australian Law Please Advise ASAP the result of this in the Meantime I will Seek to cancel this Recurring Payment with My Financial Institution

Peak Life Reply:
Hi Ron, thank you for reaching out!We want to apologize for your sub par experience.

We take feedback of this nature very serious and have our Satisfaction Manager emailing you as we speak.

Our goal is to make sure we rectify your concern and make your experience as memorable as possible!: )
View full review
Cons:
  • Deceptive free trial offer
  • Billed without knowledge
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
Loss:
$84
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Newport, Oregon

Somnapure charged me $29.98 after I canceled, said NO REFUND!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I am so angry with this company. I tried their "free" offer, paid S&H.

I called & canceled shortly after receiving the "free" bottle of Somnapure. It is a monthly auto re-fill program; cancel anytime, after you get the "free" bottle. Their representative tried talking me out of cancelling, but I told her to CANCEL. My card was charged last night & I called their 877#, they were closed, so I just called today.

July 21st, 2016 @ 11:;45 pst. I spoke with a Tiago. He kept insisting it was too late as a bottle had shipped. He could refund $14.99 of my $29.98.

I told him that was NOT acceptable. He insisted that was all that could be done. I told him I will refuse acceptance from post office. I asked to speak with a supervisor, three times!

He kept saying that he would be the one handling my acct today. I was also told I had no other options. Either this is a rogue boiler room type or Peaklife (parent co.) has extremely poor, aggressive customer service. I will fill the internet with the truth about this company & my card company will return my money.

Idiots! Don't order this product!!!

Peak Life Reply:
Hi Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

Our team understands your frustration, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Please know that we will be contacting you on a regular basis, until this issue is resolved to your satisfaction. It is our goal to restore your confidence in our company by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback.Rest assured, we have our satisfaction specialist emailing you as we speak to rectify this!
View full review
Cons:
  • Unethical way they do business
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$30
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Venice Gardens, Florida

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

PLEASE STOP sending me Somnapure. I called the number you suggested, yet you continue sending me (and billing me) for another bottle.

Also, I sent a request to my daughter, Karin Smerick on Staten Island, NY and she doesn't like it, yet your representatives are ignoring her complaints. Help us resolve this so I can recommend your product to others as I find it exceptional except for feeling 'dopey' all day the next day after I take it and I only take one, not two.

I no longer wish to receive your product and do not want you to send me, or Karin Smerick either. This is ridiculous that your reps don't seem to understand my request after a long phone call to you for help with this.

I no longer want to purchase Somnapure nor does my daughter, Karin Smerick.

Peak Life Reply:
Hi Doris, thank you for your review regarding your experience.We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you.
We strive to exceed our customers expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.
We would love to regain your trust!Our customer satisfaction manager is in the middle of emailing you as we speak to rectify this situation.
View full review
Cons:
  • Not being able to cancel my order
  • Deceptive free trial offer
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$37
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Saint Louis, Missouri

Horrible result

after trying this product for about a week I can honestly say I am sleeping less than before. I asked my doctor about somnapure and he said the product is completely fraud-it never works and the people that respond positive are probably employees of somnapure-no fda approval and NO positive results-beware of this phony product.

t. my doctor is not the only doctor that told me the exact same thing-BEWARE- I can not believe this type of phony advertising still exist- proof once again that just because it is on the internet it must be true-save your money-I am disappointed walgreens and cvs do not look more closely into their products-BOB DOLIS a very unhappy customer

Peak Life Reply:
Hi there.

Thank you for letting us know about your recent involvement with Somnapure. Our team apologizes if our product did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product, while meeting customers satisfaction. To encourage you to try our products again and as a palpable means of recognizing your disappointment, below is a link to save 40% on our new product, called Somnapure PM. We took some negative feedback from our unsatisfied customers, to engineer an efficacious product to tailor to our dissatisfied Somnapure customers. Just click the link, https://www.peaklife.com/products/somnapure_pm?promo=corey to view Somnapure PM and get 40% off with coupon code COREY.Let us know if you have any questions or concerns, we would love to answer them for you! We also, have an excellent customer care center (1877-460-3326) that would love to help if you have any billing or account questions! : )
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Zillah, Washington

Peak Life - Cogniflex Review from Zillah, Washington

3 more bottles showed up alone with initial bottle (inseparable ackages) both invoices on the same date.

NO time to test the product to evaluate what the effect would be on my system. Therefore I am returning the 3 bottle package until I can test the product before makeing a decision on further use.

Thus please refund to the credit card the invoiced amount until I detirmine if I get possitive effect.

Thank You

LeRoy W. Fletcher

102 Fletcher Lane unit C

Zillah, WA. 98953

Peak Life Reply:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with Peak Life. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. We assure you that we are anxious to find a solution to this matter!
We will have our customer satisfaction representative, Corey reach out to you by email to rectify your concern.We also, have an excellent customer care center (The number is listed on the bottle) they would love to come to the phone to help you find an adequate solution!
View full review
Wai Fxo
map-marker Preston, Lancashire

Peak Life Prostate

I ordered a free 14 day trial of the Prostate and only received it one day before they took £54 from my bank account I live in Blackpool England and Peak Life obviously did

not take the delivery time into account. I have tried many time to cancel the product but I cannot get them to answer my calls.

To make matters worst the pills that were shipped

(even though I did not want them) never reached me, they are sill in UK customs who are demanding more money for their release. Therefore how can I send something back that I have not received ...

and did not want...... Alan Berry Blackpool UK

Peak Life Reply:
Hi Jerry, thanks for reaching out about the trouble that you have had in regards to getting in contact with us! We know that the time zone differences can make it difficult sometimes. We would be happy to help you with this! We are going to have our customer satisfaction representative, Corey reach out to you by email to rectify your concern! Let us know if you have any questions or concerns, we would love to answer them for you!
View full review
Cons:
  • No e mail contact available
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
Anonymous
map-marker Sacramento, California

HORSE PILLS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Somnapure did not help me to sleep. I continued to wake up periodically.

The pills are horse pills that are hard to swallow. I had to cut them in two just to be able to get them down. When one calls Peak Life it takes FOREVER for an attendant to come on line and that repeating talk drives one INSANE!

It is INSANE for a review to require 100 words so I will repeat is it INSANE to be required to write one hundred words in a review and that guy talking until an attendant comes on line is more than aggravating. There I have now written one hundred and six words.

Peak Life Reply:
Hello Jerry, thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, as well as the wait time for our customer care center that has led to your distrust of our company. Above all else, customer satisfaction is our main goal and it is unfortunate you were not granted this. Given the opportunity, we would like to learn more about your situation to make things right. We are going to have our representative Corey reach out by email to help solve this adequately.
View full review
Cons:
  • Anthing
Reason of review:
product doesn't work
Loss:
$3
Anonymous
map-marker Barnstable, Massachusetts

Somnapure does not work

somnapure

Hi

I'm writing you to let you know that your product doesn't work for me at all I am not sure what the problem but I bought it because your commercial said it was the best sleep aid on the market. I work 11pm - 7am six days a week, I come home and relax for about or so and I normally take melatonin. So I went to CVS and paid around $16.00, now I am out $16.00 and still have a hard time falling asleep. I just wanted to make you aware that its not the product that you advertise! I won't buy it again and please don't tell me that it doesn't work on everybody, thats not what you advertise

Sincerely

Paul Pompi

Peak Life Reply:
Hi Paul.

Thank you for letting us know about your recent involvement with Somnapure. Our team apologizes if our product did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product, while meeting customers satisfaction. To encourage you to try our products again and as a palpable means of recognizing your disappointment, below is a link to save 40% on our new product, called Somnapure PM. We took some negative feedback from our unsatisfied customers, to engineer an efficacious product to tailor to our dissatisfied Somnapure customers. Just click the link, https://www.peaklife.com/products/somnapure_pm?promo=corey to view Somnapure PM and get 40% off with coupon code COREY.Let us know if you have any questions or concerns, we would love to answer them for you!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Petersburg, Virginia

DID NOT ORDER MORE

THEY SENT ME MY TRIAL BOTTLE AND SAID THAT THEY WOULD ONLY CHARGE ME CHARGED ME FOR POSTAGE AND THEN A SHORT TIME LATER THEY SENT ME ANOTHER BOTTLE AND CHARGED ME $34.98. I DID NOT ORDER MORE OF THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE IT DID NOTHING TO HELP ME SLEEP.

WHEN I CALLED THEM THEY , THEY REFUNDED ONLY 60% OF MY MONEY EVEN THOUGH I DID NOT ORDER IT AND IT DOSE NOT WORK. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FORM THEM USING YOUR CREDIT CARD ............

FOR THEY GIVE DIRECT MARKETING A BAD NAME. NO WONDER PEOPLE WILL NEVER ORDER ANYTHING ON LINE UNLESS THEY CHECK THE COMPANY OUT FIRST

Peak Life Reply:
Hi there,

Our professionals at the customer care center are excellent in resolving these types of matters. Have you reached out to them, regarding this. The number is on the bottle, give us a call so we can help. We will also, have one of representatives reach out by email to help solve this efficiently.

Thanks.
View full review
Cons:
  • Fraudulently charged my account deceptive free trial
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$17
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Omeed Huy
map-marker Hyde Park, Massachusetts

Cancel order, money back

I got a free trial, and received a order today costing 34.98 How exactly is this a free trial? I want a refund on my bank and cancel what ever this is.

I tried the product and I had a allergy reaction, can not take any more.

I did not know the situation because it was a free sample and I would not of ordered any more. I just got off the phone with you customer service rep and she was very rude and was questioning my medical history which I felt was none of her bussiness.

Peak Life Reply:
Hi there,

Our team is sorry to hear about your experience. Have you tried to call back to speak to a supervisor directly. They will be more than glad to work with you on an improved solution. Our customer satisfaction representative is in the process of emailing you right now, therefore, we can get this solved!
View full review
Cons:
  • Automatic renewal after requesting trial
  • Recurring shipments without notice
Reason of review:
Order processing issue
Loss:
$35
Preferred solution:

Let the company propose a solution

Anonymous
map-marker Weslaco, Texas

CANNOT CANCEL THIS ITEM

I DID NOT ORDER THIS FROM PEAKLIFE, NOR DO I NEED THIS PRODUCT.

THIS PRODUCT WAS SENT TO MY OFFICE (BY YOUR MISTAKE). I ONLY REQUEST ITEMS TO MY HOME ADDRESS FOR CONFIDENTIALITY PURPOSES, AND PRIVACY.

PLEASE REMOVE ME FROM FUTURE SHIPMENTS & CANCEL THIS ORDER COMPLETELY (ORDER NO. SO141520).

HOW DO I RETURN THIS ITEM? DO I NEED A NUMBER FROM YOU? SEEMS TO ME LIKE YOUR CANCELLATION LINK WHICH CHARGES A $35 FEE IS RIDICULOUS, AND WHY YOU DID NOT PROVIDE A LINK IN YOUR PAGE TO CANCEL DIRECTLY WITH YOUR COMPANY? BY THE WAY, I DID CALL YOUR 877- NUMBER AND WAITED FOR 5 MINUTES WITHOUT AN ANSWER...

Peak Life Reply:
We are sorry your experience with us wasn't a positive one. We would love to help! We are going to have our customer satisfaction representative reach out to you by email to rectify this.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article